Library Commission 2022 Schedule

Regular Commission meetings are held on the third Thursday of every other month, 8:30 a.m. Location will vary as the Central Library is undergoing renovation and will be noted with each date below and on the agenda. When Central is open, they are held on the 7th Floor, in the Rick Ashton Legacy Room. Entry is through the east (Broadway) entrance only.

Should a meeting date, time, or location need to be changed, the new information will be posted on this page and Commissioners will be notified. If a special meeting is called, zoom info will be listed below.

Public Comment: Public comment occurs early in the meeting (see the agenda) and is limited to three minutes per participant and may be shortened depending on the number of participants. The full time allotted for the public comment period will generally be 30 minutes.

January 21: Agenda
Special Joint Meeting: Library Commission and the Friends Foundation Board
Location: Virtual
Time: 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

This meeting will be held virtually and can be joined through the following link or phone number:


February 17: Agenda | Meeting Materials
Location: Rodolfo "Corky" Gonzales Branch Library, Lena Archuleta Community Room, 1498 Irving St., Denver, CO 80204

April 21: Agenda | Meeting Materials

June 16: Agenda | Meeting Materials

August 18: Agenda | Meeting Materials


October 20: Agenda | Meeting Materials

December 15: Agenda | Meeting Materials

Commission Members

Cathy Lucas, President
Sonya Ulibarri, Vice President
Laurie Mathews, Secretary
Jehan Benton-Clark
Cedric Buchanon
Zi Chong
Michael Niyompong
Patty Salazar

Commissioners' Biographies

Email the Commissioners