Holidays & Closures

All Denver Public Library locations are closed on the following days:

2017

New Year's Day Sunday, January 1, 2017
New Year's Day (2017) (Observed) Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20
César E. Chávez Day (Observed) Monday, March 27
Easter Sunday, April 16
Memorial Day Weekend Sunday, May 28
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Weekend Sunday, September 3
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Veterans Day (Observed) Friday, November 10
Veterans Day Saturday, November 11
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 22 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24 
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
New Year's Eve Sunday, December 31 
New Year's Day (2018) Monday, January 1, 2018