Holidays & Closures

All Denver Public Library locations are closed on the following days:

2022

Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25
Christmas Day (Observed) Monday, December 26

2023

New Year's Day Sunday, January 1
New Year's Day (Observed) Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20
César E. Chávez Day Monday, March 27
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Juneteenth Monday, June 19
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 9
Staff Day Thursday, October 26
Veterans Day (Observed) Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 22 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024