Holidays & Closures

All Denver Public Library locations are closed on the following days:

2020

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17
César E. Chávez Day (Observed) Monday, March 30
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day (Observed) Friday, July 3
Independence Day Saturday, July 4
City-mandated Furlough Monday, July 6
City-mandated Furlough Friday, September 4
Labor Day Monday, September 7
City-mandated Furlough Monday, October 19
Veterans Day  Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 25 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
City-mandated Furlough Friday, November 27
City-mandated Furlough Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31 (Close at 4 p.m.)
New Year's Day (2021) Friday, January 1, 2021