Holidays & Closures

All Denver Public Library locations are closed on the following days:

Independence Day

2021

New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15
César E. Chávez Day (Observed) Monday, March 29
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Sunday, July 4
Independence Day (Observed) Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Late Opening Wednesday, October 13 (Open at noon)
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 24 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Christmas Day (Observed) Friday, December 24
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25
New Year's Day (Observed) Friday, December 31
New Year's Day (2022) Saturday, January 1, 2022