Adult Fiction Coming Soon

Explore what we're most excited to put on our shelves this December. For more, check out:

Adult Bestsellers Coming Soon
Adult Nonfiction Coming Soon

Joseph, Lauren John

General

From an electrifying new voice, a “stone-cold masterpiece” (Olivia Laing) of queer friendship, first love, and unbridled youth.

Malhotra, Aanchal

General

From oral historian Aanchal Malhotra, a lush, sweeping debut novel in the vein of All the Light We Cannot See, about a Hindu perfumer and a Muslim calligrapher, who fall in love against the backdrop of Partition
 

Rehman, Bushra

General

In the vein of On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, an unforgettable story about female friendship and queer love in a Muslim-American community
 

Ross, Rebecca

Fantasy

In the stunning conclusion to the Elements of Cadence duology, A Fire Endless finds the delicate balance between the human and faerie realm threatened by Bane, the spirit of the North Wind, whose defeat can only come through fire, song, and heart-rending sacrifice.

Parikh, Amita

Historical

Water for Elephants meets The Night Circus in this World War II debut about a magnificent travelling circus, a star-crossed romance, and one girl’s coming-of-age during the darkest of times.
 

Zeldis, Kitty

Historical

For fans of Fiona Davis, Beatriz Williams, and Joanna Goodman, a mesmerizing historical novel from the bestselling author of Not Our Kind about three women in post-World War I New York City and the secrets they hold.

Gable, Michelle

Historical

Inspired by one of the OSS’s few female operatives, Barbara Lauwers, a WWII novel set at OSS’s Morale Office in Rome, which was responsible for creating black propaganda and distributing it behind enemy lines. From the New York Times bestselling author of The Bookseller's Secret.

Pitzorno, Bianca

Historical

A bestselling Italian writer makes her American debut with this delightful dramedy of manners, family, romance, and fashion that is set on the island of Sardinia at the end of the nineteenth century—a dazzling and original literary blend of Jane Austen and Adriana Trigiani.

Cooper, Sharon C.

Romance

Two entrepreneurs compete for a property but secure the biggest win of all—each other—in this second chance romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Sharon C. Cooper.
 

Samuel, Amber

Romance

Hair done. Nails too. Make-up flawless. Indigo knows she looks good . . . now if she could only find someone who could see her as she saw herself: fearless, strong, sexy
 

Kapelke-Dale, Rachel

Thriller

My Dark Vanessa meets The Queen's Gambit in this new novel of suspense about the bonds of family, the limits of talent, the risks of ambition, and the rewards of revenge.
 

Cumming, Charles

Thriller

Thirty years after a deadly attempt to extract a Russian scientist to safety in Ukraine, master spy Lachlan Kite eludes an assassin in the streets of Dubai

Kane, Darby

Thriller

Darby Kane, the author of the critically acclaimed and #1 International Bestseller Pretty Little Wife, has crafted another gripping and twisty suspense about an invitation to an exclusive club that comes with deadly consequences.

They meet the second Tuesday of every month and vote…and then someone dies.

Garza, Amber

Thriller

A taut psychological thriller for fans of Shari Lapena and Megan Miranda about a woman who asks her estranged son to move home, only to confront memories of his disturbing adolescent behavior when a local woman is found dead.

Friedman, Elyse

Thriller

The Nest meets the smash hit HBO series Succession in this extraordinarily compulsive commercial novel. Three adult siblings devise a plan to get rid of their wealthy father’s much younger fiancée who they view as a threat to the family fortune.

Brown, Amber And Danielle

Thriller

SOMEONE HAD TO MAKE HIM PAY. SOMEONE HAD TO TAKE HER DOWN.
 

Morrissey, Hannah

Thriller

A wealthy family shrouded in scandal; a detective tasked with solving an impossible cold case; and a woman with a dark past collide in Hannah Morrissey's stunning new Black Harbor mystery.
 

Manenzhe, Resoketswe Martha

World Lit

A lyrical, moving novel in the spirit of Transcendent Kingdom and A Burning—and the most awarded debut title in South Africa—that tells the story of a multiracial family when the Immorality Act is passed, revealing the story of one family’s scattered souls in the wake of history.

Morimi, Tomihiko

World Lit

An unfulfilled college student hurtles through four parallel realities to explore the what-might've-been and the what-should-never-be in this Groundhog’s Day meets The Midnight Library–esque novel from one of Japan’s most popular authors.

Summaries provided by DPL's catalog unless otherwise noted. Click on each title to view more information.