2022 Eleanor Gehres Award Nomination

The Denver Public Library Commission is pleased to invite nominations for the 2022 Eleanor Gehres Award. This annual honor recognizes an individual or organization that has made a significant contribution to the Denver Public Library Western History Collection that enhances its value and/or expands the department’s significance to the community.

The award is named in memory of Eleanor Gehres who headed the Library’s Western History department for 25 years (1974-1999). Her leadership built the department from a regional resource into a national treasure. 

The library will host a reception for the winner in April 2022.

Use the form below to submit your nomination. One-page nomination letters may also be sent to:

Eleanor Gehres Award
Denver Public Library Commission
10 W. Fourteenth Ave. Pkwy.
Denver, CO 80204-2731

Deadline for nominations is Saturday, January 15, 2022
Is the nominee aware of their nomination?