Holidays & Closures

All Denver Public Library locations are closed on the following days:

2022

New Year's Day Saturday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21
César E. Chávez Day (Observed) Monday, March 28
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Sunday, June 19
Juneteenth (Observed) Monday, June 20
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 10
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 23 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25
Christmas Day (Observed) Monday, December 26
New Year's Day Sunday, January 1, 2023
New Year's Day (Observed) Monday, January 2, 2023