by Brandon Mull

Reviewer Rating:


The first of a mulitplatform series, each book is written by a renowned powerhouse author, in this case, Brandon Mull of Fablehaven fame. Subsequent authors include Maggie Stiefvater and Garth Nix. In a fantasy realm called Erdas, eleven year olds perform the rite of passage of sipping Nectar to see if they are among the lucky few to summon a Spirit Animal to be their companion, a rare honor that grants them unique skills and powers. In four distinct sectors of the realm, four brave and unsuspecting children are stunned to learn that they not only are able to summon a Spirit Animal, but that they can summon one of the Fallen Four from legend. A bloody battle at the end of the book may be disturbing to very young readers, but the memorable characters and allure of the tale as it unfolds will have avid readers eager for the next installment. 

Check it out:

If you like this, you may also enjoy...


Post new comment