Virtual 2021 Juanita Gray Community Service Award Presentation

Registration for this event is no longer open.

Program Description

Event Details

The Denver Public Library honors African American community leaders at the annual Juanita Gray Community Service Award ceremony. Please join us virtually as we honor men, women and youth who have made outstanding contributions to the Denver Metro area and who exemplify the ideals and spirit represented by Gray’s commitment to the community. Winners will be announced during the ceremony.  Please click here at 1:00 PM to join the program.

2021 Nominees:

  • Tay Anderson 
  • Jayla Hemphill 
  • Jason McBride 
  • Dr. Joyce Brooks 
  • Sandy Douglas
  • Bishop Kevin Foreman 
  • Elijah Huff 
  • Ariel Lipscomb
  • Janice McDonald 
  • Jonathan McMillan 
  • LaDios Muhammad 
  • Terri Lynne Smith Gentry 
  • Maedella Stiger 
  • LaDawn Sullivan 
  • Marcus Weaver
  • Sondra Young

Register Below. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions on how to join this virtual Zoom session.

For more Black History Month programs from the library check out this blog.

Sponsored by visible

All virtual programs have automated voice to text captioning available. If the program you are attending is hosted with Google Meet, view these instructions. To request a sign language interpreter or live captions for a program hosted on Zoom or in person, contact or 720-913-8487, with a three (3) business-day notice. For other public accommodation requests/concerns related to a disability, please contact

Need help getting set up for your meeting?