2010 Macavity Award Winners

The Macavity Award is named for the "mystery cat" made famous by T.S. Eliot in Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats. Each year the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries in four categories for books published in the previous year.

Categories and winners are in bold.

Best First Mystery Novel:

Best Mystery Novel:

Sue Feder Historical Mystery Award:

Best Mystery Nonfiction:

* denotes available via Prospector

Written by Tara on October 23, 2010

Leave a comment