2010 Man Booker Prize Announced

The Man Booker Prize is awarded annually to the best book of the year by a British or Irish author selected by critics, writers and academics. The 2010 winner is The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson. The award was announced Tuesday evening at a dinner at London's Guildhall and was broadcast by the BBC shortly after 10 p.m.

The Guardian recently published an article interviewing Jacobson. This is the author's eleventh novel, preceded by The Act of Love (2009) and Kalooki Nights (2007), among others.

This Year's Nominations Included:

Previous Man Booker Prize Winners include:

Written by Tara on October 12, 2010


Kathy on October 13, 2010


I think Room was actually written by EMMA Donoghue, not ELLA. :)


Goodness Gracious, you are correct. That is an unfortunate typo on my part! Thank you for correcting my mistake.

Leave a comment