Happy Birthday, Dame Maggie Smith!

The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie
Ladies in Lavender My House in Umbria Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Dame Margaret Natalie Smith, aka Maggie Smith, was born December 28, 1934 in Essex, England. She is a highly respected actress, winner of 2 Academy Awards, 2 Golden Globes, 2 Emmy Awards, 2 SAG Awards, and a Tony. Her films have ranged from the serious to the comedic. She currently stars in the television series Downton Abbey. Check out one of the titles from her vast filmography today!

Othello (1964)

The V.I.P.s (1963)

The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie (1969)

Travels with My Aunt (1972)

Death on the Nile (1978)

Quartet (1981)

A Private Function (1984)

Sister Act (1992) and Sister Act 2 (1993)

The Secret Garden (1993)

The First Wives Club (1996)

Washington Square (1997)

David Copperfield (1999)

Gosford Park (2001)

My House in Umbria (2003)

Ladies in Lavender (2004)

Becoming Jane (2007)

And don't forget all the Harry Potter films!!


Don't forget the Ya Ya Sisterhood. She was awesome in that, toting around her oxygen tank.

Post new comment