by Jeannette Walls

Reviewer Rating:
3
Genres:
Tags:

Review

This "real-life novel" is based on the wild and crazy life of the author's maternal grandmother, Lily Casey Smith. Fans of The Glass Castle, Jeannette Walls' memoir of her own life, will find this book fascinating. Lily is an amazing character, who once rode her horse several hundred miles across the Southwestern desert, alone and unafraid. This is only one of many daring feats she performs as she bulls her way through a good part of the 20th century. This definitely reads more like a memoir than a novel, but fans of non-fiction and fiction alike should enjoy this story of woman power and true grit.

Check it out:

If you like this, you may also enjoy...

Comments

Post new comment