Holidays & Closures

All Denver Public Library locations are closed on the following days:

2014

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17
César E. Chávez Day Monday, March 31
Easter Sunday, April 20
Memorial Day Weekend Sunday, May 25
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Weekend Sunday, August 31
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 26 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27
Christmas Eve Wednesday, December 24 (Close at 4 p.m.)
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25
New Year's Eve Wednesday, December 31 (Close at 4 p.m.)
New Year's Day (2015) Thursday, January 1, 2015